MDL-Dota 2 Disneyland Major Champion

MDL-Dota 2 Disneyland Major Champion
May 12, 2019 Comments Off on MDL-Dota 2 Disneyland Major Champion Events, News Maju

A $1,000,000 USD prize pool and the extremely useful Dota Pro Circuit points to qualify for The International 2019 will be in the hands of the Mars Dota 2 League Disneyland Paris Major Champions- and now, all prizes sit to the rightful Disney Major Champion 2019, Team Secret.

Disneyland Major Champion- Team Secret


Battled between Team Secret and Team Liquid, Team Secret took 4 games in their Bo5 contest to win the highly contested Disney Major Championship that took place in May 4th– May 12th, 2019. The state-of-the-art Disney Events Arena in Paris is the center stage of the said tournament. It is the first in MDL history to host such event outside China.


Sixteen (16) teams fought with their hearts out to become the Disney Major Champion! Joining the tournament; Three teams from North America- Evil Genius, Complexity and beastcoast. Another 3 teams from Europe; Team Secret, Team Liquid and OG. An additional of 3 teams from China; Keen Gaming, PSG.LGD and Vici Gaming and competing against them are 6 teams from Southeast Asia, South America, and CIS. The 16th slot goes to the winner of the Dota PIT Minor, Ninjas in Pyjamas.

After the group stage, Team Secret flawless victory eased its way in the upper bracket to reach the semis. They needed to win it in 3 games against Evil Genius to reach the finals. EG needs to fend off Team Liquid that has all the momentum coming all the way from the lower bracket. Eventually, Team Liquid sets a date against Team Secret for the title Disney Major Champions 2019.

Team Liquid’s Miracle was just unstoppable in Game 1 of the best-of-five finals series, giving his team a quad-rampage by flexing his Morphling to power the rest of Team Secret. Game 1 was clearly just a one-sided affair.

Game 2 was completely a different story as both teams had a good drafting game. Team Secret’s MidOne early game control pressured the opponents team, making it hard for the Juggernaut played by Miracle to get his pace in farming. It took 46 minutes for Team Secret to bounce back from their previous loss. The third game of the Bo5 series went to the side of Team Secret and it puts them one win away in becoming the Disney Major Champion 2019.

Game 3 and Game 4

You would know that this kind of finals series will stretch to the limits, all for the fans!


With a win away from claiming the coveted crown, Team Secret started game 4 by showing all its might against Team Liquid. This time, it is a matter of who wants it more. The former is playing to end the series and the latter is giving it all to live and see another day. As MidOne and the rest of his team is ahead of farm in the early game, Team Liquid has to do more for this crucial match to go their way. Miracle’s Antimage has to do some magic in order to carry his team and extend the series for a 5th deciding game.


But the gameplay did not work for Team Liquid. Clearly, they are outdrafted.


Team Secret just needed 19 minutes to destroy two melee barracks. They are playing with all momentum and Team Liquid is just out of sync. Ten minutes later, Team Secret proved to be too much for Team Liquid as they are the Disney Major Champions 2019.

As the Disney Major Champion 2019 is determined, we are moving closer and closer to the most awaited TI9. The release of Battle Pass 2019 last May 7th kicked off a better experience for all Dota 2 die-hards. Quests, achievements and rewards are in store for every Battle Pass purchase. Expect Battle Pass giveaways spurting here and there for all Dota 2 fanatics.


With how the new Disney Major Champion 2019 played against premier Dota 2 teams in the planet, they are undeniably capable of taking the TI9 crown as the world’s most prestigious Dota 2 tournament is set to take the spotlight in August. Team Secret’s solid performance in this tournament is a message to their future opponents that they have what it takes to be The International Champion 2019.

About The Author